Skip to content

Happy New Year!

January 2, 2011

Happy New Year! So because I had such a fun NYE with dear friends, my first day of 2011 was spent indoors. But that hardly means I wasn’t productive.  In fact, I decided to start anew first with my wardrobe.  I did an initial sweep of my closet and chest of drawers and eliminated any of the following:

1. Things that no longer fit.
2. Things that never fit perfectly and aren’t worth tailoring.
3. Things I haven’t worn in the past 2 years
4. Things I’m not proud or excited to own.
5. Old underwear.

I also took some time to reflect on this past year – accomplishments, rewards , disappointments, contemplating what, if anything, I would have done differently (were it in my power) – then channeling my key learnings and resolve into creating my goals for 2011.  In an attempt to encapsulate them all into one statement, “In 2011, I will work for myself as hard as I work for others in all aspects of my life!”

How have you decided to spend this next year?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

