Skip to content

Uptown Girl

December 28, 2010

I’d like to believe that I have a balanced wardrobe, one that moves fluidly from career to casual with ease and authenticity.  But the truth is, I don’t.  I believe every day is an occasion to wear a dress, and I usually do.  I have one pair of jeans I actually wear (they’re the perfect pair though).  I tell myself that I like wearing color.  The truth is, I’d much rather wear black or grey.  And the color is usually purple.  It’s the perfect accent to an otherwise neutral palette.


What I do like are structured silhouettes, huge collars, puffed sleeves, fur accents, ruffles, discreet bows.  And while I’m by no means a lady of leisure, I simply adore the CH Carolina Herrera 2010 Fall/Winter Collection.  The epitome of feminine chic, each look is achingly refined and undeniably luxe.  And even with its unapologetic elegance, there’s just the slight hint of youth and whimsy that after a double-take, you realize “maybe this woman doesn’t take herself quite as seriously as I first thought.”  Frankly, my kind of girl.  After all, style is a serious thing.  Yet fashion is meant to be fun.  CH Carolina Herrera exploits this paradox, creating the perfect wardrobe.  Well that and my amazing pair of jeans.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sarita Yeldandi permalink
    January 3, 2011 12:03 am

    So tell us what your 1 pair of jeans are and why they are so amazing!

Leave a Reply

