Skip to content

Rave Review: MAC Pro Longwear Concealer

October 6, 2010

Three words for the new MAC Pro Longwear Concealer:  Best. Product. Ever.  Ok, at least best product of 2010.  MAC recently launched a suite of products under a new Pro Longwear franchise – foundation, concealer and lipcreme.  After a quick test of the foundation and the concealer in store, I couldn’t buy the concealer fast enough.  This magic potion comes in a small glass vial with a pump and looks like a mini foundation more than a concealer.

But the pump and portability are just the tip of the iceberg.  It’s all about the formula!  One pump gives you a drop generous enough to cover dark circles and dark spots alike.  Two drops and you have a foundation.  I don’t use anything else!  I get perfect coverage with, as MAC so simply puts it, “a comfortable, natural matte finish.”  And finally, a wear claim that sticks (pun intended).  I get at least 12 hours of wear – no touch-ups necessary (doesn’t mean I don’t do it anyway!) and once set, the lasting formula won’t really rub off.

Of course, every product has a downside.  Pro Longwear Concealer one has two forgivable ones: 1) no SPF, but I use my moisturizer for that; and 2) it’s on the drier side (because of the long-wearing attribute), but that could also be attributed to my recent chemical peel so I’ll have to test it once my complexion is a bit more balanced.  And of course, I can always blend it with a little moisturizer or even tinted moisturizer to add back my glow!

That said, this product is fantastic.  A concealer you can use as a foundation?  Amazing.  Long-wearing, transfer resistant formula?  Perfect.  And actually in my shade?!  Thank you!

MAC Pro Longwear Concealer is available in 15 shades for just $16.50 at MAC stores around the country, online and at department stores where MAC products are sold.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 6, 2010 11:02 am

    Hi Doll,

    I am a mac addict too! I will be looking into this product, here recently, I have been steering away from M.A.C foundations for myself,( however, I love to use mac for my clients) but I will look into this product. I love foundations with a matte finish…I would hate to run someone out of a room because my face to reflecting to much light and blinding people, LOL!!! Great post 🙂

Leave a Reply

