Skip to content

Aim to Please

June 21, 2010

I thought I’d be a wife and mother before feeling like I’ve given everything I have and saving nothing (or very little) for myself.  But I’ve realized that my quest to “have it all” began a long time ago.  (I blame Claire Huxtable and…ok, my Type-A personality.)  And so did my need to endlessly indulge in sweet treats and salty snacks.  Well, it’s time for that to change.  Not only for my waist line, but because there are so many other things that I’d rather be doing (like pilates, getting a manicure and writing!).  As I near my 30th birthday, I’ve decided to add pleasure to my life with purpose, not just when I need a pick-me-up.   With that, I’d like to share a piece called Add Pleasure to Your Life by Sarah Jenks that I read recently.

Enjoy – I’d love your thoughts and feedback!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 23, 2010 5:52 pm

    I whole heartedly agree. I think adding pleasure to your life should be the norm not the exception and that you should concentrate on it every day.

  2. Nicole Johnson permalink
    June 21, 2010 10:48 pm

    Great article! Wonderful advise that I needed.

Leave a Reply

