Skip to content

The New “Leggings”

March 2, 2010

Those who know me well know that I don’t do leggings.  I do think that they work with certain looks and kudos to those of you who put comfort before vanity.  Still I have prayed that after what feels like too long of a run, they would be retired along with other 80s fashion relics. (Not passing judgment, just saying!)

And although my position stands, I’m a realist.  And I can appreciate comfort, just never at the expense of looking good.  Introducing the Sexy Long Leggings from Banana Republic.  They look like pants and feel like leggings.  Well, that’s what BR says.  I say, they look like pants and feel like my yoga pants.  Close enough.

They’re also work appropriate, which is the real test.  Wear them with flats, pumps or tucked into boots.  But have them hemmed if you’re 5’5 or shorter!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2010 11:46 pm

    thanks for posting these! i’m going to go get a pair this week! perfect for those long days (nights) at the office!

  2. Nagina permalink
    March 3, 2010 9:41 am

    Thanks so much for sharing this!!!!! I have been looking for super skinny pants that are also work-appropriate!! I am going to get these ASAP!

Leave a Reply

