Skip to content

Fabulous Foundation Find: MAC Studio Sculpt

February 11, 2010

Let me clear something up: MAC Studio Sculpt is a find not because I just discovered it (it launched a year ago), but because it’s exactly what I’d been looking for in a foundation: medium (to full) coverage with a natural finish IN MY SHADE that still looks like skin.  (My shade is NW 43 in case you’re wondering.)  The gel and water based formula allows for easy, super smooth and fast-drying application with the benefit of moisture and hydration.  You can use a brush, a sponge or your fingers.  I like to squeeze it right onto my fingertips and smooth on for an even and easy application.  And I LOVE that I can easily tap on a little extra in spots that require a little more coverage.  I haven’t needed to use concealer (except for under the eyes) since buying this foundation!  Brilliant!  And I go about 10 hours without a touch-up.

The result: a flawless finish that doesn’t scream “made up!” The tube makes travel super simple and best of all, it’s $29.50.  My only “caveat” (that is not at all a dealbreaker) is that when it sits overnight, some of the water does separate and comes out at first squeeze.  Just give it a good shake before use and you should be good to go.

I promise to upload a photo of myself soon so you can be the judge.  But please try it yourself and let me know what you think!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Taiese permalink
    February 15, 2010 10:52 am

    Sounds great. I’m going to try it. I have been using some custom made foundation that I got from Elizabeth Arden but have not been impressed with the coverage.

Leave a Reply

