Skip to content

My Plea to Michelle Obama: Let Them Grow!

February 9, 2010

I love our First Lady.  I sincerely do.  I find her to be so many wonderful things and I admire her greatly.  But I cannot understand for the life of me why of all the women in the world, with all the access to style and beauty experts, why Michelle Obama would allow someone to continue to do this to her eyebrows!  There’s simply no good reason for it.

During President Obama’s Presidential race, Michelle sported angry brows that frightened the entire Republican Party.  These days, they’re softer, but they’re still pencil thin (and this is WITH brow sculpting) and the arch remains far too high.  The arch is also misplaced; it should be above the center of the eye, not so far outside.  They’ve been tweezed into submission it seems.  And brows should have a head and a tail rather than maintaining the same fullness from start to finish.  And most importantly, a woman with such strong features should have stronger brows.  It is my sincere hope that someone will have the nerve to encourage her to grow them (or get some Latisse).

What do you think?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2010 11:50 pm

    i didnt notice the brow issue before.
    now that you pointed it out, am DEFINITELY on board!!!

  2. February 10, 2010 11:54 am

    add my name to that petition.

  3. Jeanine permalink
    February 10, 2010 12:50 am

    YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I saw this on twitter and I just had to respond. Now, to her credit, her brows are now evenly shaped and the left one is no longer scary (or as you call it, ‘angry’ :-D). With that said, I do agree that she should let them grow. I may not know the anatomy of an eyebrow as you do, but I know when the natural line and arch have been completely abandoned, as in this case. Good call Daria! I thought it was just me!

Leave a Reply

