Skip to content

Beauty Review: ProSilk Ceramic Digital Flat Iron

February 7, 2010

As someone with fragile hair (as is the case for most African-American women or women with very textured hair), I am super involved and invested in my hair product purchases, and was initially skeptical to try a tool outside my current arsenal.  I’m quite fond of my Conair Pro Iron.  Well, ladies, I may have just used the BEST FLAT IRON EVER!  I recently received the ProSilk Ceramic Digital Flat Iron to try and boy did I!  First of all, it got hot in less than 10 seconds.  Second, not only did it get my hair sleek and straight with only one or two passes through, it did so without any snagging.  The only result was smooth, shiny, straight hair that felt soft and frizz free.  And to give it a real test, I tried it right after washing my half curly, half straight hair.  You’d never know that was the case if you saw my hair now!

Here are the specs from ProSilk:

  • Ceramic ion technology plates create negative ions to combat frizz, reduce hair stress, and give a healthy shine.
  • Instantly heats up 220C (428F)
  • Eliminates frizz
  • Preserves moisture and shine to give smooth silky hair and provides voulme
  • Eliminates damaging hot spots
  • The most technically advanced ceramic straighter  with unique auto visual temperature indicator and precise multi temperature options

I also used the ProSilk Serum before blow drying and it really helped smooth my hair and added a nice shine to it.  All around, great products that I’m excited to have!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

