Skip to content

New Collection From MAC: All Ages, All Races, All Sexes

January 6, 2010

Not since MAC launched its Barbie Collection have I been this anxious for a new color collection to hit counters – from anyone. Working in the beauty industry, I see them constantly so to be so over-the-moon about a new collection speaks volumes. On January 7th, MAC is launching All Ages, All Races, All Sexes, a universally flattering collection for women (and men) of all skin tones. YES! I love the idea of a truly multi-cultural story and was excited to see a neutral collection that will work perfectly in my beauty arsenal.

I’m so thrilled I don’t know where to begin! First, they are introducing not one but two new brow products! Second, new shades of Beauty Powder Blush! It’s about time. If you haven’t tried this formula, it’s an incredible texture that it just to die for. I cannot wait to try All’s Good; it’s screaming my name!

And so is the Eye Shadow in Banshee and all of the shades of Lipglass, especially Liqueur. We have a past. It’s a limited edition repromote from a Fall 2008 Collection that, when I learned was a limited edition shade, I bought five. MAC describes it as a frosted mid-tone pink brown. I call it MY FAVORITE LIP GLOSS SHADE EVER. It’s the ultimate dirty pink. And this summer when I finally ran out, I found myself ordering five more online at a $2 premium (per piece!) from this random online “boutique” that I learned about on Makeupalley (my resourcefulness is unstoppable when desperate).

For a little intro and to entice you to check out the Collection on the MAC website and of course, on counter on Thursday, here are the Lipstick and Lipglass shades. Note, Liqueur is the second from the right.

I hope you enjoy this collection as much as I know I will!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Nagina permalink
    January 6, 2010 9:16 am

    Thanks so much for letting us know about the fab lipglass color! I can’t wait to check it out!! Your excitement is contagious!

Leave a Reply

