Skip to content

Winter Weather Relief

December 23, 2009


For some reason, this particular winter has left my skin drier than it’s ever been. I’m sure my getting older has absolutely nothing to do with it. For the past few weeks, I’ve tried several shower gels, lotions, creams – all promising to make my skin smooth and supple all day. No dice. But last night, I found the cure: L’Occitane Almond Shower Oil! This incredible skin-saver dispenses in oil form and quickly lathers into a rich foam that leaves skin clean and silky smooth. I swear, I stepped out the shower with a satin finish – not at all greasy or slick. To really test the magic of this almond oil, I was tempted to skip my daily full-body lotion step but decided it against. After all, it is 25 degrees outside and I have an image to maintain (one that does not include ashy elbows). So my skin is glowing like it’s summer and I’m feeling good.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

