Skip to content

Update: Swirl by DailyCandy

December 14, 2009

So, I said I’d provide an update in two weeks and it’s been five. I wanted to give it a real chance to wow. So far, no dice. Swirl by DailyCandy has, for me, fallen short of my expectations. Not only have the sales just been ok, but the merchandise itself has failed to entice. The model photographs have been cute and the site is on-brand but that’s about it. It seems that DailyCandy editors are better served writing about what’s new and exciting and leave the buying to the pros. If this is going to work, Swirl will have to get real buyers who can select better goods, have more sales at a time and at the right time (in other words, don’t sell Lauren Merkin bags during the real Lauren Merkin sample sale). I’ll keep visiting the sales…awaiting the moment when I am moved to click to buy!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

