Skip to content

What’s in My Cosmetics Bag?!

November 18, 2009

Women are always asking me what products they should be using for any number of beauty concerns: fine lines, under eye circles, natural glow, etc. And while I’m always more than eager to offer my advice, I do believe that what ultimately ends up in a woman’s cosmetics bag is personal and the result of a connection with a product (or in my case, too many to count). Here are just a few favorites (in no particular order):

Chanel Glossimer
I am the biggest lip gloss (and lipstick) junkie you will ever know. I carry no fewer than five glosses in my bag at any given time. I think I counted nine the other day. I know. I have a problem. That said, it’s impossible for me to name just one favorite lip product. But Chanel Glossimer is one of the best lip glosses in the market. The shade range is divine (I own too many shades to name but I do love Pagoda…I often try the limited edition shades in color collections); and the formula provides the perfect amount of pigment and shine without the stickiness or tackiness. The price point? Well, I live with it.

MAC Blush in Peachykeen
This blush instantly brightens, giving me the perfect glow, with just a hint of shimmer. I call it the “NARS Orgasm for brown girls.” That said, it’s an incredibly versatile shade that can be worn on any skintone. It just makes me smile.

YSL Touche Eclat in #4
My magic wand, Touche Eclat really is like 8 hours of sleep in a pen. My dark circles are virtually erased with one sweep. I have one in every bag. Seriously.

Lancôme Artliner in Noir
Artliner was made for me: gives the look of liquid liner but the portability and ease of a pencil. The felt tip makes application fast and nearly foolproof. I like to get in really tight on the lash line and then wing it out just slightly, creating another lash, if you will. Instant drama. Incredible sophistication.

Lancôme Oscillation PowerBooster
I have used Lancôme Cils Booster XL for years but this summer, I tried PowerBooster and am hooked. Not only does this power primer help enhance the effects of your mascara (longer, thicker lashes – yes, yes!!!!!!) but the formula itself helps boost natural lash growth. It works beautifully with any mascara (or two if you tend to layer like I do). Quick tip: you want to start at the base of the lash and holding the button, comb slow, straight and steady through your lashes. One coat is more than enough since the microvibrations coat the lashes 360 degrees.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

