Skip to content

Serious Style Steal

October 30, 2009
tags:

Mossimo Boots

I don’t love admitting this, but normally, I am a bit of a snob when it comes to buying synthetic fabrics. When things are that close to your body, they should feel as good as possible! But this fall, I had a bit of a revelation. With so many great trends in leather jackets and boots, I would be crazy not to try as many as I can. I’d also be crazy to spend thousands of dollars on trends that will undoubtedly be a faint memory in just a few short months, particularly when my wardrobe clearly speaks (perhaps screams) to my more classic, tailored sensibilities.

So when I found these flat Mossimo boots for $30 on target.com, I was certainly intrigued. They’re faux leather but they’re fabulous. And comfortable. Even more comfortable after a night of dancing in 4-inch heels! I bought them in cognac (they also come in black and grey), which I got and promptly wore with a wool tweed jacket with chocolate brown suede elbow patches, a cream ruffle blouse and skinny jeans! By no means are they a substitute for my riding boots but I couldn’t resist trying them out. Today’s my first day in them and I feel good and got compliments from my co-workers, which says a lot given the luxe factor of this crew.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarita Yeldandi permalink
    November 17, 2009 8:30 pm

    How does the sizing run in these? Did your normal size fit fine? I might have to try a pair myself!

    • November 17, 2009 9:52 pm

      I ordered my normal size, despite a few customer reviews and they’re perfect, even with a thicker sock.

      • Sarita Yeldandi permalink
        December 17, 2009 12:04 am

        By the way, got these after reading your review and LOVE them! I’v gotten so many compliments on them and people asking me where I got them, and they’re SO comfy! Thanks for the reco!

Trackbacks

  1. uberVU - social comments

Leave a Reply

